Cedar Rapids Education Association
Cedar Wood Uniserve Unit,
240 Classic Car Ct. SW, Cedar Rapids, IA
Congrats to this year's winner for Educator of the Year, Kathy Severson, a fifth grade teacher from Viola Gibson Elementary. Photo with nominating team. Phillip Wenndt, Susie Stark, Kathy Severson, Lisa Ernst, and Kathleen Ziegler. Not pictured: Susan Van Woert. 

Educator of the Year finalists: Patty Walsh, Kennedy art teacher; Jean Davison, Viola Gibson librarian; Beth Betts, third grade teacher at Jackson, and C.J. McDonald, high school teacher and coach from Linn-Mar.
Photo from left to right: Patty Walsh, C.J. McDonald, Jean Davison and Beth Betts

CREA member Sara Arnold was recently appointed to the Iowa Board of Educational Examiners. Congrats, Sara!

Sara Arnold is a PACT teachers in our District and writes for the VIVA Teachers.  Sara also is a newly appointed Executive Board member for CREA. Here is her most recent article.

Vice-President, Tania Johnson
Iowa Teacher of the Year, 2013

Tania Johnson demonstrates a quality teacher.  She has worked as a kindergarten teacher at Jackson Elementary for many years.  She knows how important it is to teach kids they are special and valuable.
Tania will take a leave of absence beginning January 2013 and will tour Iowa.  She is looking forward to working with new colleagues and learning more about education.
CREA congratulates our very
own vice-president! 

President, Sue Clapp

 Please feel free to contact me anytime!

Teacher Salary 2014-2015

Teacher Contract 2013-2014

Facebook for Teachers

In a world of social media, teachers should follow some guidelines to protect themselves and their students.
Please take a few minutes to check out the educator's guide.

Save on food, gas,
and fun!
Use your Access card!!!

  Use your access card for shopping, hotels, car rentals, food and so much more!  Go online and print off coupons to keep in the car - you never know when you'll want to stop by Arby's or Papa John's for a quick dinner.

A Community Conversation 

District info on Post Employment Health Savings.

The Linn County Educator of the Year Honoree

Debra Barry
Excelsior Middle School, Linn Mar

Honarable Mention Awarded to
Pat Kadlec,
Hiawatha Elementary School, Cedar Rapids

2012 Iowa Teacher of the Year Recognition

Tania Johnson
Cedar Rapids Community Schools



Friend of Education Awarded to
Dr. Sandra Stephen 

All of the nominees will be recognized as well.

 Please Join Us In Honoring These Outstanding Educators!

Website Builder